top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Schmidt

Fort Lauderdale Baby!

Wow, what a fun trip! One of my favorite things about living in Florida is there are so many beautiful places to visit and each are unique. Plus you can always count on that amazing tropical feel!


My mom and I took a little staycation at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa (@marriottpompano). This was about a two hour drive from Naples, Florida. The amenities here are endless and the location is perfect! Having its' own private beach and two pools plus hot tub, what more could you ask for?!



Where to eat?


It is an absolute must to try out And Fish Kitchen + Bar, located on the first floor right beside the pool area. The food was unreal! The Malhi Tacos and Crab Cake Sliders were to die for and definitely did not disappoint. They also offer a full buffet breakfast, which we unfortunately did not have time to attend but looked amazing.



If you are looking for a nice restaurant out on the town, Boatyard (@boatyard@restaurantfl) is where it is at. It is situated right on the marina in Fort Lauderdale; so not only do you get delicious food, but you get a beautiful view! For starters you HAVE to try the Bimini Bread...wow!! This is probably the best bread I have ever had, no exaggeration. We also had the Tuna, Mahi Mahi, and Garlic Mashed Potatoes, all of which were amazing.


What to do?


As I mentioned, the amenities at this resort are amazing. Thursday morning we woke up and had the pleasure of being treated like queens at the Si Spa. I enjoyed the Ultimate Signature Experience of the Si and my mom the Ultimate Signature Facial. We felt nothing but relaxed and glowing when we finished; this spa will definitely take all of your stress away.



After enjoying the spa we hit the pool. Sitting underneath our own private cabana, it was heaven. No matter where you are sitting, the staff delivers food and drinks poolside right to you which is so nice! So we really did not have to lift a finger lol.



Overall experience?


I am an absolute sucker for Fort Lauderdale so any chance I get to go I will definitely say yes! Between the location of the resort and all it had to offer it was a great experience. We got greeted with such warm welcomes and we felt at home the entire time. I can never get enough, so I will definitely be back!



Sponsors


I would like to thank the amazing brands that help made this staycation possible!







































24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page