top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Schmidt

Nashville Travel Guide

What an absolute amazing weekend! Everything from the hotel, to the food, to the people, it was all around such a fun trip.



With zero regrets my flight was at 6am Friday morning, getting me into Nashville at 9:30. My room at The Gallatin wasn't quite ready yet so I took an Uber to downtown Nash. My first stop was the Bagel Shop; if you'r visiting or even a local to Nashville you absolutely HAVE to stop into this adorable shop, located inside the Fairlane Hotel on Union Street (IG: @bagelshopnashville). I am so serious when I say these bagels are the closest thing to a New York style bagel that I have had since living up north. The amazing and very down to earth owners, Kayla and Max Palmer, opened this bagel shop only about a month ago and they are booming! I had an egg and cheese sandwich with avocado on a plain bagel with an iced latte and it was to die for! The bagels are all hand rolled and so incredibly fresh.



After being put into a food coma, I took a stroll down Broadway. Just seeing the sights, listening to live music and enjoying the atmosphere.



Finally, it was time to check into The Gallatin (IG: @thegallatinhotel)! I have nothing but amazing things to say about this new boutique hotel in East Nashville; sister location to The Russell. Not only is the decor so cute and aesthetically pleasing, but they also give over 50% of their proceeds back to the less fortunate in the community, which is so beautiful.


Each room at The Gallatin is decorated in a themed color, ours was green. And the suites they offer are bunk beds, how cute! Each room also comes with a Dyson hair dryer AND a fan, which I personally have never seen in a hotel so that was very unique. I felt very at home for sure!



For dinner we had the pleasure of dining at PennePazze, an exquisite Italian Restaurant on Charlotte Avenue (IG: @pennepazzeofficial). I had their famous Pinsa Maiala for dinner and Cannoli Cones for dessert...talk about yum! The Cannoli Cones were filled with Nutella, which was so different and so delicious. Riccardo (their restaurant manager) definitely hooked us up!


To close out the evening of course we had to take on the Nashville night life. We ended up at FGL House, which I had been dying to go to forever and it was so much fun! There are so many options of clubs and bars in Nashville, if you're looking for that nighttime atmosphere it is definitely the place to be.



We definitely closed out my last day with a bang! We woke up and immediately headed over to The Gultch and took some awesome pictures and then found our way over to Hillsborough Village for brunch. Let me tell y'all when I say I had one of the best brunches ever at Anzie Blue on Belcourt Avenue (IG: @anzieblue). This place is super cute and so different...their cocktails are infused with CBD!!



To start us off they gave us CBD infused mimosas and their infamous cheese board, which was so insanely good! I then had the Twisted Benny breakfast special, which was two biscuits topped with chorizo, crispy avocado, two poached eggs and jalapeno hollandaise. Nothing but yum yum yum! Finally, they surprised us with one of their famous off the menu cocktails, Rose infused with lavender, also so yummy!



After an amazing brunch we headed back to The Gallatin for a fun photoshoot event. We started off with Earth Rides taking pictures with their super cool Teslas! Fun fact about Earth Rides (IG: @earthrideshare), they are woman owned and only use Teslas to help aid in earth's pollution.



We continued to find ourselves in all different parts of the hotel taking fun pictures and videos. The hotel also had a spectacular dance group perform and live band (IGs: @fmgdance @quinn.reedy @tistan_ferner_ @creightonwilson36)! Providing us with tons of Veuve Clicquot champagne (IG: @veuveclicquotusa) and so much fun, the event was done so well, you could tell a lot of thought and work was put into it. I had the pleasure of meeting some of the most amazing people, y'all know who you are and can't wait for our next trip ;)!



Hitting the town one last time we ended the night with so much fun and so many memories! I miss Nashville and all the people already, but I will definitely be back!




55 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page