top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Schmidt

Passholder life at Walt Disney World



For those of you who know me you know I pretty much eat, sleep and breathe Disney. From watching all the Disney films to strutting down Main Street, I have been enjoying the life of Disney for as far as I can remember.


I became an official Disney passholder in 2018 and have been one ever since. There are so many things I love about the most magical place on earth, but my favorite is creating life long memories with my family and friends. I know Walt Disney World like the back of my hand so I can sit here and tell you every single in and out I know, but for now I will tell you the absolute must dos in each of the four parks.



Let's start with the most known Disney park, Magic Kingdom! Wow this park has endless options for all ages; ideally to get through everything I would set aside two days to get through the duration of the park. For me the must dos that I make sure I have time for every time I go is the Carousel of Progress and the Happily Ever After Firework show. While I absolutely love the rides Magic Kingdom has to offer, these are my two favorite parts of the day, outside of the famous Dole Whip, which you absolutely have to try and will LOVE! Dole Whip can be found in Adventureland behind Aladdin's magic carpet ride.



The Carousel of Progress, found in Tomorrowland, is one of the original shows created by Walt himself. It is a moving theatre that brings you through the technological advancements of time. Beginning at the start of the 1900s, this show is a timeless and long standing tradition that proved Walt's vision for the future.


Drum roll please! My absolute FAVORITE part of the day....Happily Ever After!! Disney days can be long and exhausting, trust me I know! But I promise you it is well worth making it to the end of the day to watch this show; due to COVID it is currently not running but hoping it will be back soon! This spectacular firework and light show truly captures the essence of Disney magic. It combines all of our favorite movies by providing moving images on Cinderella's castle in sync with the music and fireworks above; it is absolutely breathtaking. I would suggest getting a good spot at least a half hour before the show starts so you can see everything play out perfectly. You will not be disappointed!



On to one of my favorite parks...Epcot! For anyone who is 21+ this is the place to be, especially if you are there for the Food and Wine Festival, which is on the top of my must dos for Epcot! This year, the Food and Wine Festival is open from mid July to the end of November.



Let's be real, for the majority of us when we think of Epcot we think of drinking around the world (duh!). However, if you want to make it around the world (lol!) you are going to want to stop at the stands each country has set up. They each have their own speciality drinks and food, be sure to try the food as much as the drinks! Each of the drinks/snacks they offer are originated from that country and the portions are smaller so you have the opportunity to try a bunch.



Now of course while Epcot is known for capturing the art of each country, it does have some pretty spectacular attractions too. My must do on the attractions list is definitely Soarin'. This ride takes you on a fun hang glider simulation over some of the most beautiful sights of different countries around the world (sometimes you can even pick up certain scents too!). It is a long wait, but I promise you well worth it!


Alright y'all let's talk about Animal Kingdom, home of some of the world's most beautiful wildlife creatures. I am a huge wildlife and animal advocate, so this park really resonates with me! What do you have to do in Animal Kingdom? Definitely make the time for everything if you can lol but at the top on my list is the Harambe African Safari and Flight of Passage in Pandora, the World of Avatar.



The safari is a breathtaking view of some of Africa's most amazing animals. Located in Africa, try and go around lunch time as that is when most of the animals will be out. If you are lucky you will see some White Rhinos which are on the endangered species list, so be sure to listen to your safari guide on how you can donate to their life saving efforts!



Walking across the new pathway from Africa you will find yourself in the beautiful world of Pandora. This land has been created based off of the Disney movie "Avatar"; if you haven't watched it you absolutely have to! It captures every essence of the movie and more! Inside Pandora there is an attraction similar to Soarin' called Flight of Passage. I won't give away too many details of this ride as you have to experience it to the fullest and is best if you are surprised! It is one of the most thrilling attractions in all of Disney in my opinion, taking you on a journey on the back of a Banschee through Pandora, you will be amazed!


Last but not least you will find yourself at Disney's Hollywood Studios! This park showcases and captures all of the greatest effects of Hollywood. The Disney creators and Imagineers have made so many awesome renovations to the park, so there is so much to do, but I will tell you about my favorite things!



You are missing out if you don't get tickets to Fantasia. This spectacular show brings all of the famous Disney villains to one place challenging Mickey the Sorcerer, with amazing light and firework additions! What is super cool about this show, is you can also pair the tickets with a dinner (my favorite is definitely The Brown Derby, who doesn't love a good cobb salad?!). So you can enjoy a relaxing dinner then find yourself a seat at the show.


Next best thing you need to experience at Hollywood Studios is Mickey & Minnie's Runaway Railroad. This ride just opened up only about a year ago and it is amazing!! It is very different compared to a lot of the rides we are used to at Disney World, taking place inside the Chinese Theatre at the center of the park.



Wow! I can go on and on about the amazing things and must dos at Walt Disney World but I will stop there for now! Thank you so much for reading my very first blog post, stay tuned for so many more coming up!



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page