top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Schmidt

May Recap!

Wow, May was such a great month! Not only was it my birthday but there were so many other celebrations and adventures.


I love a big party as much as anyone but all I ask for my birthday is that the people closest to me help me celebrate. A few days before, my good friend Alliana (@b_agypsy) took me out in Ft Lauderdale and we had absolute blast! Dinner at Yolo (@yolorestaurant) then we hit the town.



On the day of my b-day, my family took me to an amazing Persian restaurant on 5th avenue for dinner called Bha Bha (@bha_bha_bistro)! If you are a local to Naples or are visiting you MUST make reservations here, it is hands down one of my favorites; be sure to get the lamb. After dinner I came home to my favorite cake, chocolate with chocolate chips and chocolate icing (can you tell I am a chocolate lover). The following day the celebration of 24 continued on to brunch at The French (@thefrenchnaples), which was also to die for! The French is located on 5th avenue south in Naples and is such a cute spot for a dinner date or brunch outing!



A few days after my birthday I finally got to meet Amber (@ambermiller9) and her friend Abbi (@_lifeinfocuss) at the JW Marriott in Marco Island! We have worked together and known each other online for nearly a year so it was about time!!



Later that week, I hopped on a flight to Nashville where I met Alex (@alexnrobinson) for the first time and had the pleasure of being one of the first ones to stay at The Gallatin Hotel (@thegallatinhotel) in East Nashville. If you are ever in Nashville, you absolutely need to stay at this adorable boutique hotel; more details on it are in my Nashville Travel Guide. Dancing our way through Nashville, it was the absolute best time and can't wait to go back!



When I got back from Nash, I got to celebrate one of the most important people in my life, my mom. For mother's day Stand Out Steel Designs (@standoutsteeldesigns) brought my visions to life with a beautiful sign in memory of our two dogs, Jackie & Gracie. If you're looking for a memorable gift or decor for your home, definitely check them out their artwork is incredible!



The following weekend was my mom's birthday! We had dinner at The Boathouse (@boathouseonnaplesbay) (yum!!) and then watched a scary movie. Fun fact about my family, we absolutely live for scary movies and have seen just about all of them (except my dad he despises them lol).



Finally, to conclude this great month, I got to venture into North Florida at Crystal River (@discovercrystalriver). If you are looking for a beautiful spring, it is so worth the trip here! They suggest highly coming in the winter as that is when there are the most manatees, but regardless anytime during the year would be beautiful. Be sure to rent a clear kayak so you can see through it when you are rowing as well. This was an experience like no other and I cannot wait to go back!



Huge shoutout to all the people that made me feel so incredibly special for my birthday and that contributed to ringing in 24 like no other!



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page